F is for Failure

We’ve all had some epic failures.  Not everything goes to plan in the kitchen, relationships change, and even hard work sometimes isn’t enough professionally.  Accepting my  role in failure has been the difference between breaking down and moving forward.  To quote Nick Cave, I don’t believe in an interventionist god.  I don’t pray for success or the failure of others, I scry for understanding without expectation.  With every choice I make I am creating my own web of fate.  The gods are not laughing, they are whispering their many desires and you can choose who is worthy of advice.  Failures are merely the end of one path or a block in the road, you just need to find a different way to your goal or change the destination.

Leave a Reply

